Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Extreme Beep Test

So on friday we did the extreme beep test and it isnt the most amazing feeling ever. We all had to make it up to level 20. And I ususally make it to 4.4 so it was hard. But we were allowed to miss a few beeps in order to restore our body to be able to continue on with the beep test. So I made it up to level 20 which was amazing since I thought I wouldnt. It felt really good though and I actually enjoyed the beep test. It was enjoyable. It was vey tiring though. We were all sweating. I have fun though.

Beep test

Okay so today we just did the beep test and I think I did better than the first time. Last time I think I got I think it was 4.3 as my level and it was he first one of the year so I didn't prepare for it. But ghis time I made it to 5.5 which is better but still not amazing. My next goal I would say is 6.0 nothing to big but slowly I want to get there. As for the other things I did for the sit and reach I got 4. For plank I got 23 seconds. As for the vertical at first just tocking it was 200 then after I jumped it was 230. On the balance borad I touched it only 9 times in 30 secs. Which I think is better since I usually touch it like 15 times. Im not amazing with balance. And lastly for push ups I got 10. Im also not very good at them.

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Speedball

Speed ball was really fun. If i had know and had been more prepared for the weather then it would have been more fun.  We were all soaking wet. But it was really fun. The game was challanging at first since i didn't remember how to play the game. But after a while i had gotten the hang of it. During the game i was scared to run on the grass but then i got used to it. Once i conqured my fear of falling face first into the wet grass it was enjoyable. It was fun when you helped out your team mates to get the ball. It felt really good when you got out of your soaking wet clothes and into warm dry clothes. It was a really tiring game if you played. Over all next time i think maybe i should. Play with my head in the game and not be scared to slip on the wet grass. I would play speedball again.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

One day we did atomic volleyball. It was kinda fun. We have to many groups so we had to switch out. During that time we played basketball and it was really fun. we play 2 on 2.
The volleyball game was pretty fun. It wasn't very fun when someone was out since they had to sit out for the rest of the game not doing anything. It was boring. It was kind of unfair since all we did was sit while the other teammates played on. I like games where we can all play and enjoy the games. We didn't get to play a lot since we had to many people and we had to switch each game. We played with another class i think they are grade eights. i don't remember what day this was one

Loco motion

We did loco motion on Friday. It was fun but after a while we got tired. It put you body to the test. I liked it. I was sweating and I wanted to try hard. I have some photos of us on the blog of that day.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Pond run

For the pond run I think I did good I never walked during the running portion.  I ran slowly but I did because I knew that if I ran fast I would end up quitting. I was kind of fun over all. I enjoy running by myself but running with friends that run the same pace as you is also enjoyable. I tried hard to run for the whole minute and im glad I did since it helped me tolast longer. Over all I think I did pretty good and im happy with myself.

Monday, June 9, 2014

So today I thought I would talk about the strike. So the strike is affecting all of us and since we have finals and the band trip got canceled. I wasn't even going on the trip but think it was still unfair to all the students who were really looking forward to going on the trip and they looked sad. I know I would be after all the practicing we did all for nothing really. Even after all this we don't even know what's going to happen with our exams and if there is going to e school next week. And now its just starting to get worse and I think its starting to get on our nerves. its totally messing up our times. And I think were all just done with this.
 Final Portfolio Assessment

For participation I have gathered everything I have done over the year. So for the bringing your change of clothes. I have brought clothes every single time I have never once forgotten clothing. I usually have a extra pair of clothing in case I forget the others. I always come prepared for any game really. I have an actual change of clothing in which I change into for gym. For second semester I haven't missed one day so I haven't missed any days for gym. Before that I had missed maybe a few but I don't remember. When I play the games there are some that I really enjoy and then there are some that I don't really want to play. But I do try to play. I like tying to play the games since it means trying out new games. I like participating in games that I enjoy such as volleyball, badminton, and others. I don't really like it when the people that I play the game with don't really try since then it seems like it isn't as fun of a competition. When it comes to some games then I better at. Some times when I try really hard then I get better at it. I enjoy playing games that I like. So even if its a game I might not want to play I'll play it anyway. I'll tell myself that I should give it a try.

When it comes to leadership I'm not the best at showing people how to do things but like to help if people ask for it. When its time to pack up I like to clean up the area I was using of the things I was using. I liked to play with friends because they motivate you to try harder and you can motivate them as well. I like to motivate people to play games that I like and it just more fun. I usually help out to clean up but I've never been told to go clean up. I just help if I can. I am honest to when it comes to competition scores I don't lie saying I did better or worse. I prefer to be honest since then I can see where I need to improve in the next time I do it again. I like to have positive energy in class because I tend to do better if I am happier and then I do my best. When it comes to fitness scores I like to stay true to my scores again so I can look back and thing what can I do that will improve the way I did that day to improve the next time I do it.

For this area I do other things out of school. I don't play any sports but I go to the park with my family a lot and we go on walks a lot. when I had days off or early dismissal I go on walks with my mom and we take our dog too. sometimes we walk to my sisters school and we like to tae the long way instead of the shorter way. Since my sisters like going to the park a lot we usually go tons of times. We go to the bear creek park and my dad takes my sisters to the park while my mom and I got on the track and we walk for a long time. After that we usually go and see the flowers and walk around the flower gardens and it really nice. Other than that we started eating healthier. We eat a lot more vegetables and more fruits. Just today we went and pick some strawberries and the weather nice and it was really pretty. I would have taken photos but my phone died before I got to take pictures. We also like going to white rock and going to the beach we also went there today. My sisters had a blast and it was so much fun.

For the last part I didn't post any photos because I don't bring my Ipod to school anymore and my phone doesn't work at the moment so I have to get a new one. I will see if I can actually post any photos once I get all the phone. I only have the one video of a work out and that's all I have. I have a few photos of when I went to the park and there on my phone so maybe I can get it there once the phone gets here.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

so last week when we had an early dismissal and since my sister classes weren't out just yet then that meant i went with my mom to pick them up. i was so nice and the breeze was great. i also took my dog with us. we stopped to walk with other other people and it was just a very nice time since we cant really walk to school since my mom picks me up first and then we go and pick up my sisters. it takes about 15 minutes to get from here to my sister school.
i'm so bad i haven't been on this blog and i'm just jamming everything in now. i know i cant keep thus up and hopefully i'll do better next time i do this. i have been doing better at staying a bit healthier though so that good i guess. I've been eating a lot more salads lately so that's good. and I've been drink tons of water. i think i really am getting the full eight glasses a day. i bring water everywhere with me now.
so yesterday i went with my mom and sisters so this really pretty flower shop and we got tons of flowers. the area was out doors so the area was cool with a breeze. it was nice but the area was pretty big. we also got some vegetable plants so we could grow them in our garden. we have potatoes growing in the garden. it was fun there and they had fish that they were selling. the whole area was very nice.
on Monday after school we went to the bear creek park again i can never take pictures because my phone hasn't been working lately so we just got it fixed but think its too late to get pictures. but it was nice my mom and i start having a conversation about how we would both come here during my sisters classes so we could go on runs and it would be nice and i hope that we keep that up. it was nice and sunny and there was a lot on people. we also went on Sunday and they had the water turned on it was so full but we still had a blast at the park.
On Monday we played kick ball. I'm bad at kick ball so i cant kick a ball. but i tried. it was really fun though. we had laughs here and there. the game got serious at some points and over it was nice. I didn't think i would enjoy the game but i did. it was nice to be with my friends so we could just play. I enjoyed playing since it meant i had to try to get the ball and sometimes i had to be reminded that i have to go after the ball but i did after that so it was nice.
so last week i went to the bear creek park with my family again and i went with my mom to the track were we ran for a little while. my sister were at the park with my dad then they later joined us. it was really nice. it was during one of those hot sunny days. after we went through the park where the flowers are and it was beautiful. we had a fun time.
So i also forgot to write about how we did the hill run. Oh my gosh i suck at fitness. I tried but i was so tried after that. it was nice though and there wasn't as many people in the class since some of them had to go the band practice. But it was a nice day to go and actually enjoyed it. I needed to drink tons of water after.
so a while ago i had to write a post and i never did and now i feel bad. so the post was to comment on a few blogs and then to write about my own on how i think i should improve. i think i havent done as amazing as everybody elses blogs. they always update and i dont really. but im planning on doing so. maybe soon ill be able to put stuff on here.

Sunday, June 1, 2014

We did the community run and I was nice since I went at my own pace not having to go at someone else's pace. I was nice because we haven't had a fitness day like this in a while so I think it was a good change. the weather was nice and I just over all enjoyed it.
So we haven't had fitness in a while and I actually enjoy fitness. I was nice but we didn't get to try hard on fitness related things.
So I haven't been on here for a while, but I'm back. So a little while ago we did the circuit and it was really fun. I enjoyed that kind of fitness. It was nice because we did have a workout and we were able to be with our friends so it was enjoyable.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

So yesterday I forgot to update but I'm doing it today. Yesterday we had fitness and it was tiring but it was fun. I worked hard in that class and by the end I honestly felt great. Not so much today since I'm sore now. But I did have fun and worked hard, my face was red by the end.  I worked with a bunch my friends and I was nice, since they like to encourage you to keep trying and work hard. I didn't take any photos since I didn't have my phone with me in class yesterday.  Over all I would say I had a great class and I hope for all my classes to be like that.

Monday, April 21, 2014

Hi, I know I haven been posting a lot lately but I am posting now. So last class I think we did volleyball, I cant remember, anyways I really enjoyed it having my friends with me was great. they motivate you to try harder and to tell you good job. So today I went to bear creek park with my family and while my sisters and dad went to the park my mom and I went for a nice run around the park. We stopped to see the flowers since my mom loves flowers. Anyways it was really nice a little cold but I was nice. I forgot to take pictures though. A little later my dad and sisters joined us on our run. were planning to go on more runs with my mom soon. I had a nice day today.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Fitness today!!!!
I was so tired. But it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed it. It was fun to workout with  my friends. It wasn't too hard. But you had to work hard at it. I was sweating and my face felt so hot. It was nice because we all encouraged each other. I had to put on a brave face to get through. I was really tired and I could tell they were tired too. I think we all had a fun time because we were laughing al lot. Although we did laugh, we did workout a lot. I enjoyed fitness that day, it was fun.

Saturday, January 18, 2014


REPORT CARD

wow semester one all most over. It flew by so fast. I did try hard in P.E. and I think I did a lot better then I did last year my beep test scores went up higher. I can jog/run faster and still do it longer as well. I did have some times when I just wasn't feeling it. when I just wanted to give up, but I tried to push through. I have to say I'm quite happy about my self. Towards the end of semester one I tried really hard. Like during the pond run I was slow at running, but I went slow so I could last, so I wouldn't stop running during the running minute. And I did like the activities we played like basketball and volleyball. I really enjoyed playing volleyball with my friends. They made playing a hundred times betters. I hope that in semester two I will have just as much fun or even better. I don't upload as much as I should by I think I'm going to start doing it more. I want to get even better a running and lasting longer during fitness. I honestly think I deserve an C+ or an B. all though I felt happy with myself I think I could have still tried to do better, but sometimes you just can't. That's why in semester two I'm going to try a lot better than I did this time maybe my grade will go up higher. I hope I'll enjoy it as much as I did this semester.