Describe your participation during fitness days - have you been able to push yourself
What does "leadership" mean to you? Who are the best leaders in our class - why?
What improvements would you like to make in PE by the end of the year? What are
Today we just did the triple threat. I feel proud because I tried really hard to do better than I did the last fitness class and I think I did. I was tired but I kept going at it.I could feel the sweat running down my face which I gross and hear the heavy breathing I was doing. It fun over all and there where definitely hard exercises that we where doing, but over all I enjoyed it. We did three different exercises that involved the body, the mats, and weights. We stretched after the work outs and it felt good to strech. I had a fun workout and I'm happy with the way it went.
On Wednesday last week we played capture the flag and it was ninth graders vs tenths and eighths. I don't think anyone won that one but I was a fun game. I was really sore after a while of playing. I remember two days after on fitness day I was still sore. It was a good sore that can show you that you actually did try. I enjoyed the game. I was on defence but it was fun to chase after people to get them. Over all it was a fun day. Although I couldn't run across the line because honestly I'm just to afraid to even try. I know its bad but maybe next time. Anyways I enjoy getting to be defence you run and get more movement in trying to chase people. Its kind of boring too when no body runs to get the balls so you just stand there waiting. This day was fun and I enjoyed it.
So today we did the hill run and it wasn't easy. We felt as though we could have vomited. I was on my 6th lap when I felt as though I could have passed out. I couldn't see properly. But I feel as though I could have tried harder and I should have but it was if I had given up. Next time I should concentrate on my breathing and having a steady pace. I needed up running seven laps altogether. I did walk back and forth to help bring it down. During these laps we had to run up a steep hill and walk down the steep hill. But for me it was harder to walk down the hill then walking up the hill. I should bring water and try to keep my pace and hopefully next time I will succeed with my goal and actually make it the whole time.
I just did the pond run. It was hard and tiring. I was running the first half with sarah. But then we drifted apart then I was running alone. I was trying to pace myself so I could last the whole minute. Along the way I started to feel it. I was tired and wasn't feeling that amazing. So I slowed down to get a better pace. I lasted the whole time and I was happy that I did. I think I slowed down to much because by the end I wasn't that tired. I am proud that I ran a whole minute even though half way I was tired and that I made it all the way. I was kind of glad I ran alone for the end because I feel as if I would slow someone down if we ran the same pace and sometimes I'm slower. So I made it and I ran at my own pace.